Moonlit Warriors Federation
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

A Celebration and a Proposition

3 posters

Go down

A Celebration and a Proposition Empty A Celebration and a Proposition

Post  sdcoleman Fri Mar 30, 2012 4:32 pm

(Ghosts in My Machine, by Annie Lennox begins to play, to the confusion of the fans in the arena. A mysterious red-haired woman makes her way down to the ring holding Cael Wheeler's case. She enters the ring and grabs a microphone.)

???: Hello, ladies and gentlemen! I'm just new at this, so you'll have to bear with me. My name is Willa Fleming, and I am Cael Wheeler's temporary replacement. That means that for the time being, I am serving as a manager and trainer. But you don't want to hear about me. You want someone else.

(The Crowd begins to cheer.)

Willa: So, with that in mind, let me introduce someone to you. Ladies and gentlemen, I have the honor of introducing your hero, my employer, the current Warrior of the Night champion, Mr. Stewart D. Coleman!

(How to be a Millionaire hits and the arena erupts into cheers. Coleman appears at the top of the ramp with the title around his waist, holding his cricket bat. As he approaches the ring, he often pauses for pictures or to let a fan touch the title. Once he enters the ring, Coleman takes off the championship belt and holds it high. Then he grabs the belt and bat and climbs all four turnbuckles to the delight of the fans, before returning to the center of the ring.)

Coleman: At last! At last! It took some time, but your Warrior of the Night Champion...

(Coleman is drowned out by the cheers of his fans.)

Coleman: Thank you, so much. I did this for each and every one of you, and I will defend this title in the same way! I think a lttle celebration is called for! Willa, the champagne, if you please.